art from JR

13Nov08

jr-art

I e-mailed this artist earlier this year about buying one of her pieces. I think I should first buy a house before I consider the weighty investment of one of her photos. But since then, I’ve been getting really nice updates about what she’s doing.

This piece appeared in my inbox today, and I have to say I stared in awe for a very long time. It’s an interesting take on the graffiti-as-art debate, as well as a nice look at reproducing photography. I love how it spills across the frame; I don’t think machined wood was never meant to box-in a piece of art.

No Responses Yet to “art from JR”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

