menswear

03Sep08
bild till artikeln
Isn’t this lady cool? I want to start dressing in cute menswear. There will be a slow transition between what I presently own, and all this good stuff. Pleated khakis are not just for Grandpa! Well..according to stockholmstreetstyle.feber.se
I think it goes back to that Annie Hall aesthetic I really like. I realized last week I am really attracted to female heroine driven films like Annie Hall, ( Jo in )Little Women, (Charlotte in) Lost in Translation, to name a few because they’re women who manage to balance personal style, brains, real conviction, and independent thought pretty effortlessly. I also noticed that that admiration seems to continue on in my everyday life, with the wonderful, beautiful friends I have who all represent different parts of the characters mentioned above. These are qualities I am trying to emulate still.
That being said, I don’t think personal style can ever be reduced to the purely superficial, that is, if you give it meaning and wear that meaning proudly.
to be continued…
No Responses Yet to “menswear”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

