People In Planes

04May08
I’m goingto see People In Planes at the Biltmore this Thursday. They should be more popular.
I love seeing moderately good bands play in tiny venues, rather than amazing bands in stadiums; there’s way more of a connection. It’s just better to share the music with the artist, and you can’t do that if you need binoculars or over-sized TV screens just to see them. So come out this Thursday (May 8th). See this band. It’s only $12.
-jer.
3 Responses to “People In Planes”

  1. 1 thisiswhatidoonweekends

    Im interested! Alas i have a book club meeting thursday.
    I do agree with you though about seeing moderately great bands in smaller venues. So intimate! I have so many fond memories of seeing acts like hot hot heat and ben kweller at the croatian cultural centre and being sooo blown away bc i was soo close. Remember the unicorns? Remember when they gave us batteries? so random! soo good!

    mariz

  2. 2 jer.

    ohman, I still have the unicorns poster on my wall.. (ok, I’m a bit of a dork) Also I like telling young fashionable kids about that show cause that band broke up right after. Now nobody can see them.

    Book club over a rock show? I should bug you about getting old or something.

  3. 3 thisiswhatidoonweekends

    im working at club m. that night. so that makes me cool again.


Leave a Reply

